Knott is Top Junior High Shooter at Cornhusker Traphshoot

Wade Knott of Louisville was crowned the junior high school
champion Thursday at the 42nd Cornhusker Trapshoot at the Nebraska
Trapshooting Association home grounds, according to the Nebraska
Game and Parks Commission. Knott won with a score of 95X100 on
16-yard targets.


Ava Arlt of Kearney Catholic shatters a target into three pieces
during the junior high competition Thursday at the 42nd Cornhusker
Trapshoot in Doniphan.

Download this photo

The Adams No. 1 team of Hunter Hoatson, Dylan Siemers, Tylan
Thompson, Drew Bailey, and Shane Mauch won the junior high team
title with a score of 422X500.

Thursday’s action included 692 junior high competitors.

The trapshoot continues today with 255 senior high school squads
shooting 100 16-yard targets today and 100 handicap targets
Saturday. The overall individual winner will be awarded the
Cornhusker Cup on Saturday.

The junior high results are:

Top 10 Individuals – 1. Wade Knott, Louisville, 95X100; 2.
Braden Snell, Gibbon, 94X100; 3. Lee Holden, Wilber-Clatonia 4-H,
92X100; 4. Jeremiah Keith, Maxwell, 92X100; 5. Tyler Kocian, Oak
Creek 4-H, 91X100; 6. Carson Dettman, Merrick County 4-H, 91X100;
7. Ethan Rupprecht, Diller-Odell, 91X100; 8. Wyatt Schiermeyer,
Fillmore Central, 91X100; 9. Jacob Frerichs, Franklin 4-H, 91X100;
10. Ryan Winkler, Crete, 91X100.

Top Three Individual Girls – 1. Kelsie Harlan, Beatrice, 91X100;
2. Holley Pribyl, Dorchester, 86X100; 3. Anna Vasko, St.
Columbkille, 85X100.

Top Three 4-H Teams – 1. Republican Valley 4-H No. 2 (Dakota
Lovett, Kevin Williams, Jacob Van Boening, Skylar Brumbaugh, and
Matt Schwab), 413X500; 2. Karp and Krow 4-H No. 1, 409X500; 3.
Republican Valley 4-H No. 3, 402X500.

Top Three Girls Teams – 1. Burwell (Meranda Worden, Cella
Packard, Hailey Kelly, Sadey Mitchell, and Ali Stout), 329X500; 2.
Scott Middle School Pink, 319X500; 3. LaVista, 281X500.

Top Six Teams – 1. Adams No. 1 (Hunter Hoatson, Dylan Siemers,
Tylan Thompson, Drew Bailey, and Shane Mauch), 422X500; 2.
Louisville No. 1, 410X100; 3. Crete No. 1, 405X500; 4. Scott Middle
School Gold, 397X500; 5. Waverly No. 1, 395X500; 6. Fillmore
Central No. 2, 395X500.


Categories: News Archive

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *