Dayton fills Lessard council vacancies

The Lessard-Sams Outdoor Heritage Council is complete. Gov. Mark
Dayton yesterday made his two citizen appointments, bringing the
council to full strength at 12 members.

Dayton’s two appointments were Scott Rall, who lives in
Worthington and has been on the council since its inception. Gov.
Tim Pawlenty first appointed Rall.

His other appointment was Jane Kingston, who lives in Eveleth.
She’s an active sportswoman and has been involved with The Nature

The other citizen appointments were Jim Cox (Senate; Gov. Tim
Pawlenty initially appointed him) and Ron Schara (House).

The citizen members who remain on the council are Ryan Bronson,
Wayne Enger, David Hartwell, and Les Bensch.

The legislative members of the council are Sens. Bill Ingebrigtsen,
R-Alexandria, and Tom Saxhaug, DFL-Grand Rapids; and Reps. Denny
McNamara, R-Hastings, and Leon Lillie, DFL-North St. Paul.

A date for the next meeting of the L-SOHC has not been scheduled
yet. At that meeting, the next board chair will be elected. (The
term of the previous chair, Mike Kilgore, expired earlier this


Categories: Joe Albert

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *