ID: Take me fishing trailer at Kiwanis Park Pond

To help get youths excited about fishing and help build a new
generation of anglers, Idaho Fish and Game’s “Take Me Fishing”
trailer will be on display from 9 a.m. to noon Saturday, April 2,
at Kiwanis Park Pond in Lewiston.

Fishing equipment can be checked out for free on a first-come,
first-served basis from 9 a.m. to noon.

Reservations are not needed. Participants who register will be
granted a permit to fish without a license. If they get hooked on
fishing after the event, parents will have to purchase a license.
Idaho children 13 years old and under, can fish for free.

Stocked with basic fishing equipment and information, the
trailer is wrapped with vibrant fish illustrations, it is hard to
miss. With Kiwanis Park Pond recently stocked with catchable
rainbow trout, the only thing children and their parents have to do
is show up.

Similar fishing events will be held on Saturdays and Sundays at
local reservoirs throughout the spring and summer. For a complete
list of scheduled events, go to http://fishandgame.idaho.gov, or
call the Lewiston Fish and Game office at 208-799-5010.

Take Me Fishing Trailer Schedule, 2011 – All Events are 9 a.m.
to Noon

April 2 (Saturday) – Kiwanis Park Pond, Lewiston

April 16 (Saturday) – Mann Lake, Lewiston

April 17 (Sunday) – Spring Valley, Troy

April 23 (Saturday) – Kiwanis Park Pond, Lewiston

April 24 (Sunday) – Robinson Pond, Kamiah

April 30 (Saturday) – Hordemann Pond, Moscow

May 1 (Sunday) – Mann Lake, Lewiston

May 7 (Saturday) – Kiwanis Park Pond, Lewiston

May 8 (Sunday) – Spring Valley, Troy

May 21 (Saturday) – Hordemann Pond, Moscow

May 22 (Sunday) – Kiwanis Park Pond, Lewiston

May 28 (Saturday) – Robinson Pond, Kamiah

May 29 (Sunday) – Moose Creek Reservoir, Bovill

June 4 (Saturday) – Hordemann Pond, Moscow

June 11 (Saturday) – Mann Lake, Lewiston

June 18 (Saturday)- Spring Valley, Troy

June 19 (Sunday) – Kiwanis Park Pond, Lewiston

June 25 (Saturday) – Hordemann Pond, Moscow

June 26 (Sunday) – Elk Creek Reservoir, Elk River

 

Categories: News Archive

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *