North Dakota Spring Turkey Season Opens April 14, Licenses Remain

North Dakota’s spring turkey season opens Saturday, April 14 and continues through May 20.

Hunters are reminded a 2012-13 hunting license is required, as last year’s 2011-12 licenses expired March 31. In addition to the spring turkey license, hunters must have a fishing, hunting and furbearer certificate, and a general game and habitat license. Also, hunters ages 16 and older must possess a small game license, or combination license.

The governor’s proclamation allows a maximum of two licenses per hunter. Licenses remain in unit 06 (Bowman County) and unit 31 (Mountrail County).

These first-come, first-served licenses are available online at the North Dakota Game and Fish Department’s website,, or call (701) 328-6300 to request an application. Only North Dakota residents are eligible to apply.

Categories: Hunting News, Turkey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *