Pierre, S.D. South Dakota’s nonresident waterfowl licenses, along with a new nonresident waterfowl unit covering nine counties in northeast South Dakota have been set for 2002.

A new unit “Y” will offer 500, three-day nonresident waterfowl
licenses valid throughout the counties of Brown, Marshall, Roberts,
Day, Grant, Clark, Codington, Deuel, and Hamlin. A number of other
licenses are available for nonresidents.

Nonresidents may purchase no more than one waterfowl license
prior to Nov. 1, but may purchase a second license during the
period from Nov. 1-30 if licenses remain unsold. Any licenses
remaining after Nov. 30 may be purchased on an unlimited basis. For
more information, visit the website, www.state.sd.us/gfp, or call
(605) 773-3485.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *